Advocacy, All Posts, ARF, Issues, RCFE

Newly Sworn in Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon Announces Assembly Floor Leadership Team

New Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) announced his floor leadership team effective March 10, 2016.

The Assembly Democratic leadership appointments are as follows:


Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco)

Assistant Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke (D-Inglewood)

Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Ian C. Calderon (D-Whittier)

Assistant Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove)

Majority Whip – Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)

Democratic Whip – Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose)

Assistant Majority Whip – Assemblymember Evan Low (D-Silicon Valley)

Democratic Caucus Chair – Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson (D-Carson)


6Beds will continue to provide updates on new developments as it pertains to legislative leadership in Sacramento.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *